The reason I don't consider this class "perfect" is because they don't sell popcorn in the Temple building!
This class is pretty much like an art hitory class, with the difference that we just learn about graphic design and illustration.
I know, you're probably asking yourself: "why is she taking this class if she's not in the major yet?" ...
*Explanning the story*: I'm an international student (oooh really?) and international students must keep a full time schedule (12 credits every semester) ... I was done with my general education classes and all the art foundation classes that I needed added to only 9 credits, so I bagged for them to let me take this class so I wouldn't just register for a random class that wouldn't be useful to me.
So...don't you agree with me? this classes are so cozy, the seats are confortable, and the lights are just perfect to turn you to "sleep mode". (and just between us, ...you can get internet connection in there!)
The only bad thing about this class are the tests! specially if you don't have an A after the 3rd test, you will have to do the final test, which is cummulative...and that means you have to memorize more than 150 slides and information about 150 artists. (yes, I'll be there for the final! ) :(
.... I better stop writting here, or Anna will say that it's too long! ... lol..
Monday, December 10, 2007
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)

1 comment:
yeah i was in something simliar being a transfer student. it's hard to stay full time without those gen ed classes. but there is one way to look at it, we're done with them! good luck getting into graphic design and maybe i'll see ya in there.
Post a Comment